Swollen foot

Turbo-blogging on a Tuesday? Yes! And it’s because I’m home and I can’t walk.

I went trekking on Saturday. After we got down the mountain, I noticed that my skin was ripped off on my left foot about 4 inches long. I thought it was just a blister so I ignored it. I didn’t feel anything with it on Sunday even though I went surfing and played on the sand.

When I woke up early yesterday for work, I felt a sharp pain on my left foot and more pain when I stepped it. The blister was not a blister anymore. I don’t want to describe it. But still, I didn’t think much of it. I cleansed it and put a Betadine then I covered it with gauze pad then I was of to work.

When I was at work, it started to swell and the pain was not tolerable anymore. We have a small clinic with a young nurse so I asked her to refer me to PhilCare clinic (our company’s accredited clinic), I don’t trust her. She told me it was nothing serious. WTH? I spent the whole afternoon in the clinic. I was attended by a lot of doctors and nurses. Done xrays and a couple of injections which made me weaker.

wounded and swollen

The swelling aggravated. The pain got worse.

swollen foot

I still went to work to finish a few of my deliverables. I know I wouldn’t be able to report to work the following day. I am very thankful to my team for the help especially to Marnz who accompanied me to the clinic. She stayed with me till I finish and she walked all the way to glorietta to buy a medicine for me. The rest of the team made a way to  find a wheelchair for me. I seriously can’t step my foot anymore and the pain is unbearable.

:(

One of the drivers of our company told me he can drive me home but Pops was already on his way. So funny on how I suddenly became dependent to everyone. Someone has to assist me even in going to the washroom. Hay. I hated it so much.

It’s late in the afternoon already but my foot isn’t getting better. I need to go to work tomorrow. :( Especially because I don’t have Sick Leave credits yet. In our company, you’re only entitled for any leaves after one year. So no work, no pay (except for legal holidays) for me. Haha

Anyway, please please pray for my foot. Because of this, I will not be able to go to the Nicki Minaj concert tomorrow. Ugh

xx,

G

Leave a Reply

