All I want

All I want is to sleep… is to have a LONG night sleep.

Photo taken by Gavin. He loves goofing around me whenever I’m asleep.

I work more than 12 hrs a day since my second day. I’m swamped with workloads plus the fact that  I have to extend more hours to learn both from Ben and through my own. After 12 days of working (weekends included) I have already worked overnight. I got home around 10:00am today and I’ll be reporting to work again later (It’s a non-working holiday today). The workload – it’s tremendous. I was looking forward for the lean season, but I remember that there is no lean season. I’m not complaining. I’m not. I really asked for something that will keep me very busy. I want to keep myself occupied. But if your work includes things that will make you remember of the things you’re trying to avoid to remember or to think about, it’s futile.

But I’m happy with my work and especially with my workmates. They are all so fun to be with. It is just that I am a such a sleepyhead  and I find it hard to work properly whenever I lack sleep.

I do hope that when I have already cope up with the process and all that jazz so I can reduce work hours without compromising productivity. I can be as hardworking a ever but I need and want long sleep too.

Off topic: 25 days before Christmas!!! Wooohooo! ‘Tis the season to be jolly. Fa la la la la, la la la la.

:))

xx,

G

Leave a Reply

