Finally!!!

Finally, my major worry is gone. I’ve been seriously worried for quite a long time. The kind of worry that is making me sick, too emotional and it released all the negative juices in my body. I have never been so pessimistic. I was so stressed that even my period is sulking. All the pimples are present in my face. It is not depression, I think. Usually when I am depressed I have no appetite to eat. But this time, I was eating like a pig! So I gained a lot of weight. So I’m very worried and stressed out. Plus I’m looking so ugly and fat. DIE! This is what I could ever think of for more than a month. 24/7.

I have a friend whom I rant about all my worries everyday- whom I bombarded with text messages and non-stop calls every time I’m going crazy and my worries are on the hype. I’m so thankful to Him that finally my major worry is gone and my friend can finally be free from all my rants!

(:

I love the facebook app – Message from God. I’m not really into apps on facebook but last Saturday I decided to check that app and this is what it showed me:

On this day, God wants you to know… that all is well. All is going according to plan. Trust that there is a bigger picture. Trust that life is unfolding as it should.

This message calmed me. Of all these times why can’t I just trust Him that all is well. Why do I have to dwell with all these dismal thoughts? I couldn’t fathom it myself too.

And today, I got this message:

On this day of your life, Gem, we believe God wants you to know … that decision is only wishful thinking until you take that first irreversible step. You can tell yourself that you have already decided, that nothing now can stop you, but if that step backwards is so much safer than step forwards, what will hold you true to your path when the going gets tough? Sometimes, the right thing to do is to take that first irreversible step, the one after which you cannot go back. And now, for you, is one of those times. 

Today, I made that irreversible step and there’s no going back. I know this is bound to happen for me. And when the going gets tough, I know He’ll be my strength.

(:

Thank You so much and I love You!

xoxo,

G

Leave a Reply

