There’s always hope

Dear diary,

Carlo sat beside me today. He’s so cute! Sabi niya I’m pretty… kaya lang I’m fat. I eat too much kasi e!

Kaya simula ngayon… goodbye chocolates; goodbye spaghetti; goodbye hotdogs… teka… hmmm… goodbye Carlo (na lang)!!!

– Gem

menggot!!!A little fat?

My sister remembers this commercial from long ago. I used to get irritated every time she tells me the story of this commercial from Purefoods. She always tells me that I’m like the girl in the commercial because I was a little bit chubby… okay, well, maybe I’m a little fat.

There are times that I get depressed because of the constant teasing of the people around me. At such a young mind, I was already aware that it’s always about having a perfect body. There are times when I really deprived myself of a good breakfast or lunch just to be able to lose a little bit of weight. For so long I’ve struggled until the time I was finally about to give up. But fortunately, I was able to overcome every obstacle that life had to offer.

Now, nobody teases me anymore. With a lot of hardwork and dedication, I finally achieved my goal: to be more confident about myself no matter what!

I’m not saying that I have a perfect physique right now. All I’m saying is that at least I don’t have to worry about not being able to wear my pants or my tight shirts. And most of all, I’ve learned that being slim is not just about losing weight… it’s all about self-discipline and dedication!

And you know, it’s not always about the looks… it’s more than skin deep.

xoxo,
G

Leave a Reply

